Tags

, ,


barbaratopercival

You meet interesting people in unlikely places.  While paying for a meal at a local establishment, the manager noted my shirt with its witty slogan, “Women who behave rarely make history.”  He chuckled and asked what I thought of it.  I told him jokingly that I rather liked it since I seemed to stay in hot water and was hoping for my fifteen minutes of  fame.  This manager, he looked at me quite earnestly, and related how everyone, even those who seek fame, is probably very important to their family and friends.  He remarked how unfortunate it was that most don’t get to hear how important they are to their loved ones because it doesn’t get said until their funerals.

And he’s right.  Where would you rather have your fifteen minutes of fame – as a sound bite on the 5:00pm news or with those who really care about you.

Tell your family and friends how important they are to you.  It would be a great way to start the New Year.  reason to smile